5th October

Agent Provocateur store & V&A Undressed exhibition. 
After months of wanting to visit the Undressed exhibition at the V&A today, I somehow managed to miss my coach from uni. I was really looking forward to it and so enthusiastically hopped on the next coach to London.

Having had to find my own way to the museum, I accidentally stumbled across an Agent Provocetuer store. I had researched the company the night before and found out that they are sponsors for the undressed exhibition. Although I wasn’t allowed to take any photos, I did mange to pick up a visual booklet on last seasons products. It was good to see and get a feel of their products rather than viewing them in magazines and online. I had never realised how delicate their fabrics are. One of my favourite current collections of theirs is ‘June’, made of silk stretched satin with a 1930’s like floral print. The price for this collection ranged from briefs at £65 to a kimono and romper at £495 each something that i wish i could afford. Seeing as the romper costs more than it did to buy my car, i don’t think i’ll be purchasing it any time soon.

I had a great time wandering around the Undressed exhibition at the V&A Museum! It featured over 200 examples of underwear from the 1800’s as well as word from current designers and companies such as Stella McCartney, Alexander McQueen, Paul Smith, Marks and Spencer and Agent Provocateur. It showed shape wear and undergarments though out history that completely changed the silhouette to match with current fashions as well as advertisements.


Leave a Reply

