Festive Inspiration 

img_2830img_2825 img_2806

November is full of festivities and hosts one of my favourite weeks of the year. My home town holds Bridgwater carnival which illuminates the sky with light and metalics which is then followed by the squibbing and other fire work displays. Above are some of my photos. This inspires me to use metallic, sparkly materials in my future experimentation. I could use metallic threads to embroider with or techniques such as foil printing.

Leave a Reply

